FUNMI IYANDA SAYS NO TO CNN JOB OFFER

Standard

Pardon me because i have always been a Funmi Iyanda groupie. She is intelligent, creative  and smart. However what is news is that she recently turned down a job offer from CNN. She explains why “Surely, that would have taken my career backward. Why would I want to be a presenter on CNN when I make shows that CNN would happily commission and buy? I have been offered several shows to produce and host for a number of international platforms. Two are in development, both are continental and audacious. If CNN offered me my own Piers Morgan type of gig, then yes! You know what would be great? If I am able to do the same for a coalition of NTA, AIT and Channels. Right now the policies and economies that are against it are daunting but time will tell.”

You go girl!!!

 

4 thoughts on “FUNMI IYANDA SAYS NO TO CNN JOB OFFER

Leave a Reply

